The first step …

… of a journey is always the split second you decide to walk the way. It can be scary, it can be uplifting and exciting. The beginning can be everything you make of it, everything that you want.

The beginning for me was when my mind was filled with so many words, emotions and stories that all I could think of was to bring them to paper, preferably before my head explodes. I was a child, though I do not remember the exact age, when that happened.  Short two line notes were the start, later they grew to poems and after some time into short stories.

I cannot remember a time in which I did not write. Over the years that grew into love, into a need just like breathing. Written words help me to say things my mouth cannot form.

The stories grew, were filled with more color, scents and emotions until they were little cities living in my mind, filled with people who all wanted to tell me of their life. I wrote down many of them, most of them were rather short.

But now I have a deep and long conversation with a woman called Alana. She is telling me how her new life began when she came to Ashwood Falls. It is a story of magic, new beginnings, fears, love, strength and loyalty. A story pulling me in and granting wings to my imagination.

This is the story of Sra’kalor, the first part in the Ashwood Falls Series. A novel, soon to be released for several e-book formats through Smashwords.com.

Leave a Reply

